Couple Finds Eastgate Village is the Perfect In-Town Weekend Getaway!

Another owner profile tells the story of a couple that chose Eastgate Village as the perfect weekend getaway location.

Tom and Amanda write:

I first learned about Eastgate Village from a local hospital, where I am a doctor. The idea to live in the city just fell into my lap. I had wondered about the idea of buying in Chicago, but I hadn’t looked into it. Through the hospital, I got the first choice of homes, so I said, “Sure, why not?” When I looked into it a bit further and brought my wife and family to view the community, that’s when we made the decision to buy.

My wife and I had never bought a new home before, so we didn’t have anything to compare it to. The process was pleasant overall and the staff was helpful. Kim was our first contact before switching to University Station. Then Natalie became our contact at that point. I had stressed because I didn’t think Natalie had any financial incentive to be helpful, but she always took the time to answer any of our questions and should be commended.

I grew up on the north side but the location of Eastgate Village is great, especially if the Olympics come to Chicago. It’s right by the hospital parking lot and right across from McCormick Place. The location is convenient to Michigan Avenue and if I don’t want to drive, there is a bus that will take me there directly.

Share:   add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

Leave a comment

Filed under Buyer Profiles

Leave a comment